Finnish Film Foundation’s Advisory Board

The Finnish Film Foundation’s Advisory Board was founded in 2019 in order to meet the objectives of the new Film Promotion Act and to enhance cooperation within the film industry. The Managing Board of the Film Foundation names the members of the Advisory Board.

The members represent state agencies related to the film industry as well as those who are eligible for funding from the Foundation. Funding recipients include production companies, distribution companies, cinemas, film festivals, and scriptwriters. Other filmmakers are also eligible for travel support, and they are represented in the Advisory Board by directors who are the largest travel support recipient group.

The Managing Board of the Finnish Film Foundation nominates the members after consulting with film industry representatives. Gender balance is considered. The Advisory Board members serve a term of three years. The Foundation’s CEO is the Chair of the Advisory Board.

Advisory Board Members 2022–2024:


Representing Member
Audiovisual Producers Finland – APFI ry Producer Aleksi Bardy
National Audiovisual Institute KAVI Director of Communications Outi Heiskanen
Finnish Film Directors Guild SELO ry Director Oskari Sipola
Finnish Cinema Association SEOL ry CEO Tero Koistinen
Finnish Film Distributors Association SEL ry Head of Film Distribution Katarina Nyman
Writers’ Guild of Finland Scriptwriter Sami Keski-Vähälä
Arts Promotion Centre Finland Director Kaisa Rönkkö
Film Festivals Executive Director Laura Laaksonen